Summary
5

Perfect- Rating 5/5

Great location, perfect hosts, immaculately clean, classy and cozy. Fabulous tasty breakfast,Lots of lovely unexpected touches such as warm homemade Welsh cakes upon departure. We would definitely stay here again, thank you to Jackie & Gary x

Reviewer: Tina E | Mon 26th Feb 2024 | 17 hours ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, lovely view of trees from our room. Good base for walking, cycling and swimming. Also easy walk to Betws y Coed for evening meal. Breakfast at Bod Gwynedd was superb

Reviewer: Helen B | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean tidy place to stay ..run by alovely couple Jackie & Gary nothing to much trouble very welcoming and helpful … bedroom en-suite bathroom lovely and clean everything we needed was there , lovely breakfast every morning

Reviewer: Julie H | Tue 13th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely few days at Bod Gwynedd. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and had little extras like fresh milk in the guest fridge! The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice and delicious mushrooms, Jackie's speciality! Best of all was the friendliness and helpfulness of our hosts, Gary and Jackie. Thank you for a great stay that even the Welsh rain could not dampen!

Reviewer: Jenny| Wed 22nd Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Our stay @ Bod Gwynedd B&B - Rating 5/5

Our stay @ Bod Gwynedd was delightful one of the best breakfasts we have had fried eggs were the best ever our room was very warm & comfortable our hosts Gary & Jackie were very welcoming & friendly the view from our window of the autumn colours were amazing the parking was good we had a five minute walk to the village to get an evening meal @ the pub fish & chips or café we look forward to going again.

Reviewer: Philip P | Sun 29th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Perfect accommodation in wonderful location- Rating 5/5

Gary and Jackie were very welcoming and accommodating hosts.The accomodation was perfect, and the ground floor King room had a very comfortable bed and was spotlessly clean. Each morning we were treated to a delicious high standard breakfast, and was provided with advice and tips on local walks and places to visit within the local vicinity.A perfectly location, only a few minutes walk from the centre of the village where there are a collection of pubs and restaurants in which to eat.Thank you both - we will return.

Reviewer: Marc| Sat 16th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Vaut le détour- Rating 5/5

L’emplacement idéal au cœur du Snowdonia fait de cet établissement un incontournable. L’accueil y est chaleureux et personnalisé. Le confort de la chambre et les commodités du village en ont fait un séjour inoubliable. Vaut le détour.

Reviewer: Claude| Mon 11th Sep 2023 | 5 months ago


Three days in Betws y Coed - Rating 5/5

We spent three great days at Bod Gwynedd Bed and Breakfast : a delicious breakfast, a lovely room and very good advices to discover Betws y Coed and its surroundings. Thank you Jacky and Gary, it was our first time in Wales and we loved it !

Reviewer: Claudine| Fri 18th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a nice room, good hosts, who gave us good advice on restaurants and walks in the area. Well worth a return visit!

Reviewer: Marion | Sat 12th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


lovely stay with top notch hospitality- Rating 5/5

At walking distance from the village centre and the waterfall. Breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere very enjoyable, helped by the lovely artwork. Jackie and Gary are great hosts and helpfull for all inquiries including great hikes. As well as help with car trouble ... thanks!!

Reviewer: Joep | Thu 10th Aug 2023 | 6 months ago


Extra Information

  • Adult Only
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Parking On-site
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Wifi

Booking Policy

Our cancellation policy is 2 weeks prior to your stay when booking direct and 30 days before when booking via online booking agents. At 14 or 30 days before your stay full payment will be taken from the registered card and is non-refundable. We always advise our guests to take out travel insurance to cover any unforeseen circumstances to do with pets, family, transport and illness. If payment cannot be taken we will attempt to contact you to correct the issue. If we are unable to take payment within 24 hours the booking will be cancelled.
By booking a room or rooms with ourselves you are agreeing to abide by our Terms & Conditions detailed on our website at www.bodgwynedd.com/terms. We ask that you read them prior to arrival.

CONTACT